This image is the top of the content box. Unfortunately, there is no information-based reason for this div to be here. It's just here for design reasons. Sorry.
Home Forums Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Welcome to the misticriver forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old October 13th, 2004, 06:42 AM
Newbie Floating Down The Mistic River
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Maryland
Posts: 21
IRiver Support Email Address

Does anyone know the correct email address for IRiver support? I have tried support@iriverameric a.com, which is on their web site, 4 times with the following error for each attempt:


The original message was received at Wed, 13 Oct 2004 07:40:23 -0400 (EDT)

----- The following addresses had permanent fatal errors -----
<support@iriverameri ca.com>
(reason: 571 208.254.5.149 was found in bl.spamcop.net)

----- Transcript of session follows -----
... while talking to iriveramerica.com.:
<<< 571 208.254.5.149 was found in bl.spamcop.net
554 5.0.0 Service unavailable
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old October 13th, 2004, 07:16 AM
Exo Exo is offline
Born Again Mistic
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,139
That doesn't make sense, the error message is suggesting the server cannot be reached since it's been blacklisted for SPAM and your ISP refuses to communicate with it.

However, the IP mentioned (208.254.5.149) does not belong to iriveramerica.com (if you ping it, or do a trace you'll see).

Sounds more like your ISP has some DNS issues.
Maybe someone else here can confirm.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old October 13th, 2004, 07:48 AM
Newbie Floating Down The Mistic River
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Maryland
Posts: 21
Thanks Exo. Your assessment seems to be correct. I resent the email using a different ISP and did not get the error.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.1.0
This image is the bottom of the content box. Unfortunately, there is no information-based reason for this div to be here. It's just here for design reasons. Sorry.